Single Stream Recycling at NYU

Single stream recycling or mixed recycling is making it’s way across the nation’s universities and replacing the old dual stream system. NYU joins a list of other universities like UCLA, Tufts and Harvard in making the change. The next step is to educate students about how the new system works so the whole operation runs smoothly.

I traveled to the Bronx to check out the recycling facility that sorts recyclable material. It’s also the destination for NYU’s recyclables. What did I find most memorable? The strong soda smell.

This was my final video for the class. I’m glad I can finally take a break because making videos is incredibly time consuming, but I’m going to miss it. You can learn a lot when you walk out into the world armed with a camera, microphone, and an inquisitive mind. Thanks professor for a great semester!

Leave a comment