2010 Quidditch World Cup in New York City

Quidditch fans gathered for the fourth annual Quidditch World Cup to watch teams across the nation battle it out for the top prize. At first, the fantasy game created by J.K. Rowling in her best-selling Harry Potter series, may seem impractical to carry out in real life. I mean, running with a broom between your knees while throwing balls through hoops is taking multitasking to a whole new level. But it turns out a lot of athleticism is needed to play a game of quidditch. For those who don’t believe it should be considered a sport, quidditch players and fans at the tournament disagree.

I really enjoyed shooting this week’s video! The tournament was exciting. I am a huge Harry Potter fan after all. I did have some trouble editing some of the interviews. They talked too fast! The video also seems a bit blurry. Plus, I feel like my narration sounds a little bit awkward and now, looking back I remember why: I had a cankersore. I mainly had technical problems this week, but I think my corny ending made up for it. “Bewitching the nation.” Genius.

Leave a Reply

